An Owl from a Dear Friend!

Dear Celestia,

I hope this owl finds you well at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. It feels like ages since you left, and I wanted to share some enchanting and slightly fiery updates with you.

Firstly, I can’t thank you enough for your recent visit. Having you here was truly magical! Learning spells and wandwork from an actual witch was a dream come true. Your patience and expertise made it all so enjoyable.

I’ve been diligently practicing the spells you taught me since you returned to Hogwarts. Lumos and Alohomora have become second nature, and I’ve even managed to levitate a feather for a few seconds. But, Celestia, there’s something I need to confess. My experimentation with the ‘Bombarda’ spell didn’t quite go as planned.

One evening, I decided to practice the spell in my backyard. The idea was to create a small explosion to clear away some overgrown plants. However, I must have mispronounced the incantation or waved my wand a little too enthusiastically. The result? A rather unexpected and sizable explosion that singed my favorite bookshelf and left a smoky crater in my garden.

It took me a while to put out the flames and repair the damage, but it was a valuable lesson in the importance of precise wand control and pronunciation. I can laugh about it now, but at the time, I was quite panicked!

Despite the minor disaster, I’m grateful for your teachings and the memorable moments we shared during your visit. You brought a touch of Hogwarts magic to my home, and I can’t wait to hear about your adventures and discoveries at school.

Please let me know how things are going with your studies and if there are any new spells you’ve learned that you’d like to share (preferably ones with a bit less explosive potential).

Wishing you all the best in your magical endeavors, Celestia. Until the next time your owl graces my window, take care and stay safe.

Warm magical wishes,

Jenia

Leave a comment